Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Breaking News

z-breaking

Dropbox Makes Changes to Free Users


Starting July 22, 2016, free users of Dropbox who have not activated or connected the desktop application will no longer be able to use the Camera Upload feature.

The reason for the change according to Dropbox is that free Dropbox accounts can run out of space quickly if the feature is enabled.
When you automatically upload all your photos to Dropbox, your Basic account can quickly run out of space. By connecting a computer to your account, you can easily transfer photos and organize them on a computer so you don't run out of space in your Dropbox.
[post_ad]If you're a Basic user without a computer connected to your Dropbox account, you can enable camera uploads by doing one of two things:
  • Connect a computer: Download the Dropbox desktop app to better manage your camera uploads. Easily access, organize, or remove photos you don't want in your Dropbox Basic account.
  • Upgrade to Dropbox Pro: Keep all your photos in one place with 1 TB (1,000 GB) of space, plus get more sharing controls and other great features.
If you prefer not to connect a computer or upgrade to Dropbox Pro, you can still back up specific photos and videos by manually uploading them to Dropbox.
Dropbox Makes Changes to Free Users Reviewed by Jepoy on 6/30/2016 04:14:00 PM Rating: 5

No comments:

Comments on GameOPS are moderated. Please keep your comments relevant to this blog entry.

If you don't have a Google, LiveJournal, Wordpress, AIM, Typepad or OpenID account, please choose NAME/URL when posting a commment. Anonymous comments will be rejected.

Copyright © 1998 - 2016 GameOPS
Proud member of 9rules

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.